搜索引擎优化 (SEO)

Web 开发人员的 SEO 指南

Web 开发人员的 SEO 指南

使您的内容可搜索很重要,因为它使查看您的内容的用户更相关。这称为搜索引擎优化 (SEO),它可以吸引更多感兴趣的用户访问您的网站。如果 Google 搜索很难理解您的页面,您可能会错过一个重要的流量来源。

本指南介绍了开发人员可以采取哪些措施来确保他们的网站与 Google 搜索兼容。除了本指南中的项目外,请确保您的网站安全、快速、所有人都可以访问,并且可以在所有设备上运行。

了解 Google 如何看待您的网站

首先,请在适合移动设备的测试中测试您的网站,以了解 Googlebot 如何看待您的网站。Googlebot 是一种 Google 网络爬虫,可以查找新的和更新的页面并将其添加到 Google 索引中。要了解有关此过程的更多信息,请转到 Google 搜索的工作原理。

您可能会惊讶地发现 Googlebot 并不总是能看到它在浏览器中看到的所有内容。在以下示例中,Googlebot 不知道此页面上的任何图像,因为该页面使用了 Googlebot 不支持的 JavaScript 函数。

用户名

这就是用户查看页面的方式。用户可以在浏览器中查看图像和文本。

 

谷歌机器人

这就是 Googlebot 显示页面的方式。Googlebot 不知道此页面上的任何图像,因为该页面使用了 Googlebot 不支持的 JavaScript 功能。

 

Googlebot 从一个 URL 转到一个跟踪链接、站点地图和重定向的 URL。Googlebot 将每个 URL 视为它在您的网站上看到的第一个也是唯一一个 URL。为确保 Googlebot 可以找到您网站上的所有网址:

  • 请使用<a href>有效的 URL。确保网站上的所有页面都可以通过其他可发现页面的链接访问。确保您的推荐链接包含文本,或者对于图像,包含与着陆页相关的替代文本属性。可追踪链接是带有扩展名的标签
    href
  • 创建并提交站点地图以帮助 Googlebot 更智能地抓取您的网站。站点地图是一个文件,您可以在其中提供有关您站点上的页面、视频和其他文件以及它们之间的关系的信息。
  • 对于具有单个 HTML 页面的 JavaScript 应用程序,请确保每个屏幕或内容都有一个 URL。

看看它如何使用 JavaScript

尽管 Googlebot 实现了 JavaScript,但在设计页面和应用程序以了解抓取工具如何访问和显示您的内容时,您应该注意一些差异和限制。详细了解 JavaScript SEO 基础知识或如何解决与 JavaScript 相关的搜索问题。

要详细了解 Googlebot 在抓取、呈现和编制索引时如何处理 JavaScript,请观看以下视频。

当内容发生变化时让 Google 保持更新

为确保 Google 快速找到新的或更新的页面:

如果您仍然无法将页面编入索引,请检查服务器日志是否有错误。

不要忘记页面上的文字。

Googlebot 只能找到文字可见的内容。例如,Googlebot 看不到视频的文字。为确保 Google 搜索能够理解您网页的主题:

  • 确保以文本形式表达您的视觉内容。
    例如,包含 T 恤图像列表且每个图像周围没有文本上下文的产品类别页面不是最佳的。产品类别页面必须包含每张图片的描述性文字。
  • 确保每个页面都有描述性标题和元描述独特的标题和元描述有助于 Google 向用户展示您网页的相关性,从而增加搜索流量。
  • 使用语义 HTML虽然 Googlebot 索引 HTML、PDF、图像和视频内容,但它不会索引需要插件(例如 Java 或 Silverlight)的内容或板载内容。不要使用插件,而是尽可能为您的内容使用语义 HTML 标记。

告诉 Google 您内容的其他版本

Googlebot 不会自动知道您的网站或内容有多个版本。例如,移动版和桌面版,或您网站的国际版。为确保 Google 向用户提供正确的版本,您可以:

控制 Google 看到的内容

有几种方法可以阻止 Googlebot:

  • 要防止 Googlebot 找到您的页面,请将您的内容的访问权限限制为注册用户(例如,使用登录页面或使用密码保护您的页面)。
  • 要防止 Googlebot 抓取您的网页,请创建 robots.txt 文件。
  • 要防止 Googlebot 将您的网页编入索引并仍然允许抓取,请添加
    noindex横幅标记文件。

如果您的内容没有出现在 Google 搜索中,而您希望它出现,请按照以下步骤操作:

  • 检查 Googlebot 是否可以使用 URL 检查工具访问该页面。
  • 测试您的 robots.txt 文件,看看您是否无意中阻止了 Googlebot 抓取您的网站。
  • 检查 HTML 文件noindex的元标记规则。

为您的网站启用丰富的搜索结果

丰富的结果可以包括可以帮助您的网站在搜索结果中脱颖而出的布局、图像或其他交互式功能。您可以通过提供有关页面对页面结构化数据的含义的明确线索,帮助 Google 更好地了解您的页面并显示丰富的搜索结果。如果您不确定从哪里开始,请浏览我们的可用功能库。

 

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Back to top button

Search Engine Optimization (SEO)

SEO guide for web developers

SEO guide for web developers

It is important to make your content searchable because it makes it more relevant to the users who view your content. This is called search engine optimization (SEO), which can attract more interested users to your site. If Google search is having a hard time understanding your page, you are likely missing an important traffic source.

This guide covers what developers can do to make sure their sites work well with Google Search. In addition to the items in this guide, make sure your site is secure, fast, accessible to everyone, and works on all devices.

Find out how Google sees your site

To get started, test your site in a mobile friendly test to see how Googlebot sees your site. Googlebot is a Google web crawler that finds and adds new and updated pages to the Google index. To learn more about this process, go to How Google Search Works.

You might be surprised to find that Googlebot does not always see everything it sees in the browser. In the following example, Googlebot does not know any images on this page because the page uses a JavaScript function that Googlebot does not support.

user name

This is how users see the page. Users can view images and text in the browser.

 

google bot

This is how Googlebot displays the page. Googlebot is not aware of any images on this page because the page uses a JavaScript functionality that Googlebot does not support.

 

Googlebot goes from a URL to a URL that follows links, sitemaps, and redirects. Googlebot treats each URL as if it were the first and only URL it sees on your site. To ensure that Googlebot can find all URLs on your site:

  • Please use <a href>a valid URL. Ensure that all pages on the site are accessible through links from other discoverable pages. Ensure that your referral link includes text or, for images, an alt text attribute relevant to the landing page. Traceable links are tags with an extension
    href.
  • Create and submit sitemaps to help Googlebot crawl your site smarter. A sitemap is a file in which you provide information about the pages, videos, and other files on your site and the relationships between them.
  • For JavaScript applications with a single HTML page, make sure that there is a URL for each screen or piece of content.

See how it uses JavaScript

Although Googlebot implements JavaScript, there are some differences and limitations that you should be aware of when designing pages and applications to understand how crawlers access and display your content. Learn more about JavaScript SEO basics or how to troubleshoot JavaScript related search issues.

To learn more about how Googlebot handles JavaScript when crawling, rendering, and indexing, watch the following video.

Keep Google updated when content changes

To make sure Google finds new or updated pages quickly:

If you’re still having trouble getting your pages indexed, check the server logs for errors.

Don’t forget the words on the page.

Googlebot can only find content that is textually visible. For example, Googlebot cannot see the text of a video. To make sure that Google search understands your page’s topic:

  • Make sure to express your visual content in the form of text.
    For example, a product category page with a list of T-shirt images with no text context around each image is less than optimal. Product category pages must include descriptive text for each image.
  • Make sure every page has a descriptive title and a meta description . Unique titles and meta descriptions help Google show users the relevance of your page, which in turn increases search traffic.
  • Use semantic HTML . While Googlebot indexes HTML, PDF, images, and video content, it does not index content that requires a plug-in (eg Java or Silverlight) or on-board content. Instead of using plugins, use semantic HTML markup for your content whenever possible.

Tell Google about other versions of your content

Googlebot does not automatically know that there are multiple versions of your site or content. For example, mobile and desktop versions, or international versions of your site. To make sure that Google is serving the correct version to users, you can:

Control what content Google sees

There are several ways to block Googlebot:

  • To prevent Googlebot from finding your page, limit access to your content to registered users (for example, use a login page or protect your page with a password).
  • To prevent Googlebot from crawling your pages, create a robots.txt file.
  • To prevent Googlebot from indexing your pages and still allowing crawling, add
    noindexa banner tag file.

If your content is not showing up in Google search and you want it to appear, follow these steps:

  • Check if Googlebot can access the page using the URL Inspection tool.
  • Test your robot.txt file to see if you are inadvertently preventing Googlebot from crawling your site.
  • Check the HTML file noindexfor meta tag rules.

Enable rich results for your site

Rich results can include layouts, images, or other interactive features that can help your site stand out in search results. You can help Google understand your pages better and display rich search results by providing clear clues about what a page means with on-page structured data. If you’re not sure where to start, explore our gallery of available features.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button