社交媒体市场营销

社交媒体提示

社交媒体提示

荣誉徽章显示在我的 Twitter 个人资料上:我于 2007 年 12 月加入。当时,我们还只有 140 个字符,而且还没有链接缩短器。转发和回复是手动的。没错:要转发某人,您必须输入“RT @[user],然后复制并粘贴他们的推文。

不是街区里的新孩子,Twitter 和 Facebook 都是青少年。和Instagram?今年10岁。

选择任何一个社交平台,你会发现随着它的发展,老用户来来去去。新功能已发布,而其他功能则被删除。随着这些平台的发展,可能很难知道您自己的品牌或个人品牌如何充分利用它们。

为了提供帮助,我回顾了 CMI 2019 年关于社交媒体营销的帖子,并提出了一些综合阅读的关键点子。

Jodi Harris 分享了来自前 CMI 团队成员、内容营销世界主持人、流行 Instagram 帐户@AccidentallyWesAnderson 的所有者 Wally Koval 的 Instagram 技巧。在他的 Instagram 帐户(857,000 名追随者)上,Wally 分享了一些照片和评论,这些照片和评论让人想起了 Wes Anderson 电影的视觉风格。

尽管一些 Instagram 用户在帖子中使用最多 30 个允许的主题标签,但 Wally 建议创建一个有意的主题标签策略。

正如 Judy 所写,“Wally 说,同时关注过多的观众会削弱你的内容的影响并减少回报。他建议定位 5 到 10 个相关的主题标签,其中包括两个或三个与你的品牌不同的主题标签。”

Wally 的另外两个社交媒体策略引起了我的注意。首先,评论表明他的粉丝想贡献他们的想法,促使沃利邀请他们提交他们的照片以供出版。

在那之后,Wally 选择放弃自动化(例如 Instagram 调度工具),这样他就可以立即回复评论。如果您是流行的 Instagram 帐户的粉丝并能快速回复您的评论,那么您很可能会更加关注并更有可能再次发表评论。

精心挑选的互联内容:9 款必备应用,为您的 Instagram 增添趣味

CMI 的 2020 年标准、预算和趋势 – 北美发现 72% 的 B2B 营销人员在过去 12 个月中使用过社交媒体广告。这是所有付费内容分发渠道中被引用次数最多的类别,超过了赞助产品(66%)和搜索引擎营销(61%)。

Ann Gynn 建议采用数据驱动的社交广告方法。首先,评估来自自然社交媒体流量的流量。这就像拥有自己的焦点小组。例如,如果一篇博客文章从 Twitter 获得了大量流量,那么投放 Twitter 广告以增加该文章的吸引力是一个好主意。

换句话说,使用来自自然社交帖子的数据来告知您的付费帖子策略。Ann 写道:“与其在每件事上花费更少,不如在更可能产生预期结果的内容部分上花费更多。”

精选相关内容:推广付费内容的快速入门指南

在 CMI 帖子的开头,Brad Smith 写道:“根据 HubSpot 报道的 [email protected] 的研究,拥有超过 500,000 个‘赞’的 Facebook 页面平均每个帖子的有机覆盖率不超过 2%。”

 

布拉德的帖子于年初发表。目前,如果平均有机覆盖率低得多,我不会感到惊讶。对抗这种下降趋势的一种方法是什么?脸书广告。要在 Facebook 上吸引目标受众,您需要在 Facebook 广告上花钱。

您可以运行 Facebook 广告系列来吸引和转化,但问题是您是否从投资中获得最大收益?如果您遵循 Brad 的建议,您可以选择与您的广告系列目标相匹配的广告展示位置。

例如,为了增加博客文章的流量(例如,您的内容营销策略中的低价值转换),新闻提要广告可能不值得花费成本。正如 Brad 所写,“Facebook News Feed 的广告位通常价格更高。它们位于最前面和中心,人们不会错过它们。这使得它们非常适合基于转化的广告系列。但是,它们没有任何意义出于同样的原因来推广内容:你为你需要的东西付出了过高的代价。”

精心挑选的相关内容:如何使用 Facebook 广告分发您的内容

我有一个 Instagram 帐户,但我使用它的次数比 Twitter 少得多。我在 Instagram 上将自己归类为初学者。

在 Susan Mueller 的 Instagram 帖子中,当我读到“好消息是,拥有至少 10,000 名关注者的帐户可以让他们故事的观众能够向上滑动以获取链接。”

有一种方法可以在 Instagram 上分享链接!您只需要获得 10,000 个关注者。嗯。好吧,Susan 的帖子提供了一个关于如何实现目标的好策略 – VALUE 框架:

  • 价值:您的受众可以从中学习的有用或教育内容
  • 抱负:有助于实现愿景或目标的模范、有形内容
  • 生命周期:内容建立意识、培养关系或鼓励行动
  • 独特:专注于您的业务的自有和品牌内容
  • 常青树:未来几年的相关、及时和有用的内容

Susan 建议用户考虑 9 个批次,因为 Instagram 会在您的个人资料中显示最近的 9 个帖子。沉写道,“这样想:如果有人通过标签搜索找到你的 Instagram 帖子并点击查看你个人资料的其余部分,他们会成为粉丝吗?”

苏珊分享了迈克奥尔顿使用的一种方法,创建了一个棋盘图案,可以替换他个人资料上的黑白照片。爱她。

 

精心挑选的关联内容:Instagram 营销:社交媒体专家分享重要提示

大约一年前,Instagram 测试了在澳大利亚删除“转发点赞”。最近,此更新已向美国用户推出。CMI 的 Anne Jane 很有见地,之前写过一篇关于如何思考和应对这种变化的文章。

虽然您可能会因为在帖子中看到高“赞”数字而感到迷茫,但点击最后的“赞”按钮并没有多大意义。这是一个不清楚的迹象。有人“喜欢”您的帖子以将其添加为书签吗?是“喜欢”您的帖子的机器人吗?你不知道为什么“喜欢”。但是,当有人回复时,您可以获得更多上下文。你得到他们的意见和观点。为了总体上验证您的内容,Ann 建议使用以下替代方法来代替喜欢:

  • 根据对社交媒体帖子的评论组织博客帖子。
  • 在您的社交媒体平台上发布推荐。
  • 通过询问读者的想法,鼓励在评论部分更多地参与您的博客。

去年秋天,我们在首席内容官杂志上讨论了“赞”,这是关于参与“谈话要点”功能的更广泛对话的一部分。

精心挑选的链接内容:链接测量错误的 3 个修复

几年前,我在网站上运行拆分测试工具并管理 Facebook 广告活动。在阅读 Dmitry Dragilev 的帖子之前,我不知道您可以直接在 Facebook 广告管理器中进行拆分测试:

 

Dimitri 分享了 Nextiva 的 Gaetano DiNardi 提示 – 不要一次测试所有内容。相反,使用拆分测试来找到获胜的文本。接下来,使用测试找到获胜的设计。将它们放在一起,实现双赢的组合。

 

此外,确保您获得有益的结果。Dmitriy 写道:“在你有时间收集结果之前不要完成拆分测试。同样,不要测试太久以至于浪费金钱。断点因活动而异;只需使用常识即可。”

精选相关内容:

Joe Forte 鼓励品牌在社交媒体上直播视频。

他写道,“直播视频通常对广告、幕后花絮和产品信息视频更有效。” 在开始之前,Joe 建议您做好后勤工作:技术、照明、声音等。也建议大家尽早宣传自己的直播,每周在同一时间播出。

@realjoeforte 通过 cmicontent 说,尽早推广现场直播并每周在同一时间播出。# 社交媒体

在 Content Marketing World,Brian Fanzo 谈到了直播视频的优势——它可以帮助您变得透明和权威,让您在众多内容中脱颖而出。

精选相关内容:

让我们变得社交

足够我总结和足够的阅读给你。让我们变得社交。与我们分享今年社交媒体营销的最佳要点,以及您计划明年如何实施这些要点。

另外,让我知道我错过了什么。今年有哪些社交媒体帖子引起了你的共鸣?在评论中告诉我。

发表回复

您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

Back to top button

Social Media Marketing

Social media tips

Social media tips

The badge of honor is displayed on my Twitter profile: I joined in December 2007. At the time, we were still at 140 characters and link shorteners weren’t there. Retweets and replies were manual. That’s right: to retweet someone, you had to type “RT @[user], then copy and paste their tweet.

Not the new kids on the block, Twitter and Facebook are teens. And Instagram? It’s 10 this year.

Pick any social platform and you will find that as it grows older users come and users go. New features are released, while others are removed. As these platforms advance, it can be difficult to know how your own brand or personal brand can get the most out of them.

To help, I reviewed CMI’s 2019 posts on social media marketing and came up with some key ideas for comprehensive reading.

Jodi Harris shares Instagram tips from Wally Koval, former CMI team member, Content Marketing World presenter, and owner of the popular Instagram account @AccidentallyWesAnderson. On his Instagram account (857,000 followers), Wally shares photos and comments that recall the visual style of Wes Anderson’s films.

Although some Instagram users use up to 30 allowed hashtags in a post, Wally recommends creating an intentional hashtag strategy.

As Judy writes, “Wally says that following too many audiences at once will weaken the impact of your content and reduce returns. He recommends targeting five to 10 relevant hashtags—including two or three distinct ones for your brand.”

Two other social media tactics from Wally caught my eye. First, comments showed him that fans wanted to contribute their thoughts, prompting Wally to invite them to submit their photos for publication.

After that, Wally chose to forego automation (for example, Instagram scheduling tools) so he could come in to respond to comments right away. If you are a fan of the popular Instagram account and get a quick reply to your comment, chances are that you will pay more attention and be more likely to comment again.

Handpicked Connected Content: 9 must-use apps to spice up your Instagram

CMI’s Standards, Budgets, and Trends 2020 – North America finds that 72% of B2B marketers have used social media advertising in the past 12 months. This was the most cited category of all paid content distribution channels, surpassing sponsorship offerings (66%) and search engine marketing (61%).

Ann Gynn recommends a data-driven approach to social advertising. First, evaluate the traffic coming to your site from organic social media traffic. It’s like having your own focus group. For example, if a blog post is getting a lot of traffic from Twitter, it would be a good idea to run Twitter ads to give that post an extra boost.

In other words, use data from organic social posts to inform your paid posts strategy. “Instead of spending less on everything, you can spend more on the parts of content that are more likely to produce desired results,” Ann wrote.

Handpicked Related Content: A Quick Start Guide to Promoting Paid Content

At the start of CMI’s post, Brad Smith wrote, “Facebook pages with more than 500,000 ‘likes’ average an organic reach of 2% or less per post, according to research from [email protected] reported by HubSpot.”

 

Brad’s post was published at the beginning of the year. For now, I wouldn’t be surprised if the average organic reach was much lower. What is one way to combat this downward trend? Facebook ads. To reach your target audience on Facebook, you need to spend money on Facebook ads.

You can run Facebook campaigns to attract and convert, but the question is are you getting the most out of your investment? You can if you follow Brad’s advice – select ad placements that match your campaign objective.

For example, to drive traffic to a blog post (say, a low-value conversion in your content marketing strategy), a News Feed ad might not be worth the cost. As Brad writes, “Facebook News Feed placements often come at a higher price tag. They are front and center, where people can’t miss them. This makes them great for conversion-based campaigns. However, they don’t make any sense to promote content for the same reason: You are overpaying for what you need.”

Handpicked, Relevant Content: How to Use Facebook Ads to Distribute Your Content

I have an Instagram account, but I use it much less than Twitter. I classify myself as a beginner on Instagram.

In Susan Mueller’s Instagram post, I had an aha moment when I read, “The good news is that accounts with at least 10,000 followers can give viewers of their Stories the ability to swipe up to get a link.”

There is a way to share links on Instagram! You just need to get 10,000 followers. Hmmm. Well, Susan’s post offers a great strategy on how to get there – the VALUE Framework:

  • Value: Useful or educational content that your audience can learn from
  • Ambition: exemplary, tangible content to help achieve a vision or goal
  • Life Cycle: Content builds awareness, nurtures relationships, or encourages action
  • Unique: owned and branded content focused on your business
  • Evergreen: Relevant, timely and useful content for years to come

Susan recommends that users consider batches of nine because Instagram shows the nine most recent posts on your profile. Shen writes, “Think of it this way: If someone finds one of your Instagram posts due to a hashtag search and clicks to see the rest of your profile, will they be a fan?”

Susan shared an approach used by Mike Alton, creating a checkerboard pattern that swaps out black and white photos on his profile. Love her.

 

Handpicked Connected Content: Instagram Marketing: Social Media Experts Share Top Tips

About a year ago, Instagram tested removing “forward likes” in Australia. Recently, this update rolled out to users in the United States. CMI’s Anne Jane was insightful, writing a previous post about how to think about – and respond to – this change.

While you might get a warm haze from seeing high “like” numbers on your post, clicking the “like” button at the end doesn’t mean much. It’s an unclear sign. Did someone “like” your post as a way to bookmark it? Was it a bot that “liked” your post? You don’t know why “like”. However, you can get more context when someone replies. You get their opinion and point of view. To validate your content in general, Ann recommends these alternatives to Likes:

  • Organize blog posts based on comments on social media posts.
  • Post testimonials on your social media platforms.
  • Encourage more engagement on your blog in the comments section by asking readers for their thoughts.

We discussed “Likes” as part of a broader conversation about participating in the Talking Points feature in Chief Content Officer magazine last fall.

Carefully selected linked content: 3 fixes for link measurement errors

Several years ago, I ran split testing tools on websites and managed Facebook ad campaigns. Until reading Dmitry Dragilev’s post, I didn’t know you could do split tests directly in Facebook Ads Manager:

 

Dimitri shared Nextiva’s Gaetano DiNardi tip – don’t test everything at once. Instead, use the split test to find the winning text. Next, use the test to find the winning design. Put them together for a win-win combination.

 

In addition, make sure that you get useful results. Dmitriy wrote, “Don’t finish split testing before you have time to collect the results. Likewise, don’t test it for so long that you’re wasting money. The breakpoint varies by campaign; just use common sense.”

Hand-picked related content:

Joe Forte encourages brands to stream live video on social media.

He writes, “Live videos are often more effective for ads, behind-the-scenes look, and product information videos.” Before getting started, Joe recommends you get the logistics right: technology, lighting, sound, etc. It also suggests that you promote your live broadcasts early and broadcast at the same time every week.

Promote live streams early and broadcast at the same time each week, says @realjoeforte via cmicontent. # Social media

At Content Marketing World, Brian Fanzo talks about the advantages of live video – it helps you be transparent and authoritative, making you stand out in a crowd of content.

Hand-picked related content:

let’s be social

Enough for me to summarize and enough reading for you. Let’s be social. Share with us the best takeaways for social media marketing this year and how you plan to implement these takeaways next year.

Also, let me know what I missed. What social media post resonated with you this year? Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button